03 9407 9000






Governance structure

Marymede Catholic College operates under the auspices of the Catholic Archbishop of Melbourne, Reverend Peter Andrew Comensoli.

The Archbishop appoints six canonical administrators to govern the College on his behalf. The canonical administrators have the reserve powers to:

  • Appoint the Principal
  • Approve the College budget
  • Determine the College Board Constitution and approve any major changes at the College

The Delegated Canonical Administrators appoint a Chair from among themselves.

The current Canonical Administrators of the College are:

Mr Peter Annett (President)
Fr. Martin Ashe
Mr Ron Wilson
Ms. Margaret McKenna