Scholarship Awards Ceremony 2015

News date: 

On Wednesday December 2, 2015 Marymede Catholic College celebrated just our second ever group of Scholarship recipients in our Scholarship Awards Ceremony.

The College was honoured to welcome the students and their families in addtion to special guests from St Mary's Primary School Whittlesea (Phillip Smith and Tanya Osborne) and Mill Park Heights Primary School (Deborah Patterson) as we acknowledged our Scholarship recipients and presented them with their certificate.

We congratulate the following students on recieveing a Marymede Catholic College Scholarship commencing in 2016:

Year 5, 2016 Academic Excellence Scholarship
Suchiti Sangwan

Year 7, 2016 Academic Excellence Scholarship
Laurence Portella
Abhay Sharma
Grace Wake

Year 9, 2016 Academic Endeavour Scholarship
Reece Colosimo
Jackson Mansell

Year 7, 2016 General Excellence Scholarship
Jarnai Brancaleone
Blake Harris (Mill Park Heights Primary School)
Nandana Nair
Jarrod Taylor

Year 7, 2016 Music Scholarship
Imogen Garland
Joshua Guest (St. Mary's Primary School Whittlesea)
Thomas Kouroumalis
Maya Perez-Guerra
Laurence Portella
Elizabeth Xerri

Year 9, 2016 Music Scholarship
George El-Azar
Giovanni Sawali